الاصلاحات القانونية فى الشرق الاوسط

12 فبراير 2021

أعلاه ، منظمة العدل الدولية نشطة في معارضتها للإرهاب الإسلامي. تسلط هذه الرسالة الضوء على الموقف الذي تتخذه منظمة الجوت الإسلامي ضد انتهاكات أنصار الله للمدنيين في اليمن.

انضمت إيرينا تسوكرمان ، نائبة رئيس الإعلام الإخباري في "ريبوبليك أندرجراوند" ، إلى الحدث الأخير لمنظمة العدل الدولية لمناقشة فرص التعليم ضد الإسلاموية في الشرق الأوسط. وقدمت ملاحظاتها حول الفرص المتاحة للولايات المتحدة والدول العربية للمضي قدما في التعاون ، في تصنيف التطرف الإسلامي وفتح خطوط أنابيب للتعليم والتجارة في المنطقة.

بدأت تعليقها على النحو التالي:

يشرفني حقًا أن أكون هنا ، وشكرًا لمحمد على التنظيم. شكراً جزيلاً للدكتور بيلفر والآخرين على ملاحظاتهم. في الواقع ، أنا أيضًا محامٍ وأخصائي أمن قومي في ذلك الوقت. لذا ، يمكنني أن أتعاطف مع الدكتور بيلفر قليلاً ، لكني أود أيضًا أن أختلف معه قليلاً.

أعتقد أن كونك محترفًا في مجال الأمن هو ما يسمح لنا بمعالجة القضايا التي يمكن أن تؤدي بعد ذلك إلى المقايضة الإيجابية التي ذكرها الآخرون. للتركيز على الأسلحة أو للتركيز على التعليم. في بعض النواحي ، لا يقتصر مجال الأمن على الأسلحة فحسب ، بل يتعلق بالتعليم أيضًا. هذا ما سأتحدث عنه هنا. نحن في خضم فرص مذهلة للتعاون بين الدول الغربية والشرق الأوسط. بين الحكومات والحكومات ، ولكن أيضًا بين الحكومات والشعوب ، وبين الناس والشعوب.

كانت لدينا عقبات ، وواجهتنا تحديات ، وستكون لدينا بالتأكيد اختلافات في القوانين ، ولكن هناك العديد من الطرق للتغلب عليها. لقد رأينا بشكل متزايد أن بلداننا تجد مسارات نحو تعاون أكبر.
سأركز في ملاحظاتي على الولايات المتحدة والفرص المتاحة لها لمكافحة التطرف بالاشتراك مع الدول العربية. كان هناك تطوران محددان سأركز عليهما.

أحدهما هو تصنيف حكومة الولايات المتحدة لأنصار الله مؤخرًا ، المعروفين أيضًا باسم الحوثيين ، كمنظمة إرهابية أجنبية. وهذا يشير إلى أنه سيكون هناك تجميد لتمويل هذه المنظمة ، ولن يتمكن أعضاؤها من السفر إلى الولايات المتحدة. إنهم في الأساس أشخاص غير مرغوب فيهم.

هذا تطور مهم لعدد من الأسباب. لا تعترف الولايات المتحدة فقط بأن هذه المنظمة قد انخرطت في أعمال إرهابية ضد المدنيين ، وأن أساليبها ومقارباتها ليست موضع ترحيب أو بنّاءة ، بل إن الولايات المتحدة تتخذ بالفعل إجراءات للاعتراف بذلك ، وأنها تتخذ فرصة للمساهمة بنشاط في مكافحة هذا النوع من الأساليب والأيديولوجيات التي تعيث فسادا ليس فقط في اليمن ، حيث تتمركز هذه المجموعة ، ولكن في جميع أنحاء المنطقة بشكل متزايد. إنها تشكل خطرًا على التجارة الدولية ، وعندما يحدث ذلك ، فإنها تشكل خطرًا عالميًا على الازدهار في جميع أنحاء العالم وليس فقط على الشرق الأوسط.

إذن ، ما هي الخطوات العملية لتعزيز هذا التعاون؟ يشعر البعض بالقلق من أنه لأسباب سياسية ، قد لا يتم فرض العقوبات في المستقبل. الحقيقة هي أن تطبيق العقوبات يتعلق بالتعليم والتعاون على المستوى القانوني غير السياسي بقدر ما يتعلق بصنع القرار السياسي والإرادة السياسية. إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على الإرادة السياسية ، فابدأ بالتعليم.

إذا بدأت بإعلام الناخبين ، والمواطنين الأمريكيين ، ولاحقًا بالمواطنين في البلدان الأخرى ، فلماذا هذا النهج مهم ، ولماذا هذا التنظيم يشبه حزب الله الموالي له ، والذي يحظى باعتراف كامل من جميع الإدارات وأعضاء الكونغرس كمنظمة إرهابية. "

ثم أوضح تسوكرمان كيف وضعت الحكومة الأمريكية أحكامًا أولية للتعاون في تصنيف أنصرا الله للإرهاب. ومع ذلك ، كان لا يزال هناك قدر كبير من العمل الذي يجب القيام به عن طريق التعليم العام ، حيث سلط تسوكرمان الضوء على حقيقة أن الأحكام الخاصة بهذا التصنيف للإرهاب ليست سوى شراكة جديدة. وأشارت إلى ضرورة توعية الجمهور بكيفية تعاون أنصار الله مع اليمن ، ومنع توزيع المساعدات الإنسانية في المنطقة ، وكيف أنه لن يضر اليمن بتصنيف المتمردين الحوثيين على أنهم إرهابيون ، بل يفضلون العكس. أثر أن تكون مفيدة للمواطنين اليمنيين.
لقد ساهمت المملكة العربية السعودية وحدها بـ16 مليار دولار لليمن على مر السنين. وقال تسوكرمان: "لقد ساهمت الولايات المتحدة بأكثر من 600 مليون دولار كمساعدات إنسانية على مر السنين ، لكنها اضطرت إلى قطعها لأن كل تلك المساعدات التي كان من المفترض أن تذهب إلى الشعب اليمني قد تم تحويلها إلى أنصار الله".

"هذه هي المعلومات التي لا تصل للجمهور. يجب أن تنفق الجهود التعليمية. في الوقت الحالي ، هيمنت على الخطاب في الولايات المتحدة كيانات مرتبطة بأنصار الله. سيسمح هذا التصنيف بالتحقيق في هذه الكيانات وسيطرتها على الخطاب العام والسرد ، ولكن هذا هو المكان الذي يجب أن يأتي فيه الاستثمار المشترك ".

ثم قام تسوكرمان بتفصيل اعتراف علماء الإسلام في الدول العربية بجماعة الإخوان المسلمين كمنظمة إرهابية. في حين أن هذا لم يكن تطورًا جديدًا تمامًا ، حيث قامت الدول العربية بحظر جماعة الإخوان المسلمين لعدد من السنوات ، أشار تسوكرمان إلى أن هذا تطور يظهر اعترافًا من المجتمع الديني بأن جماعة الإخوان المسلمين ليس لها أي مبرر أيديولوجي في الإسلام. وأوضحت أن ذلك بعث برسالة إلى الجاليات المسلمة حول العالم توجهها للتعاون مع السلطات لتخريب عناصر التمكين والميسرين لهذه الحركة.

ثم لاحظ تسوكرمان كيف استضافت الولايات المتحدة المنظمات التي زعمت أنها تدعم مجموعة متنوعة من المجتمعات الإسلامية.

ومع ذلك ، فقد قامت العديد من هذه المنظمات بنشر الانقسام الأيديولوجي وحرمان المجتمع المسلم الذي يختلف مع الخطاب من حقوقه. تقف هذه المنظمات في طريق تعزيز التنوع والازدهار للمسلمين في كل من الولايات المتحدة والشرق الأوسط.

كما أشار تسوكرمان إلى الصعوبات المطروحة على المجتمع الدولي بشأن تصنيف منظمة إرهابية بسبب الاختلافات في القوانين في الولايات المتحدة والشرق الأوسط. في الولايات المتحدة ، يتم تصنيف منظمة إرهابية من خلال مشاركتها المباشرة في أعمال العنف أو تسهيلها.

تمحور الجدل حول ما إذا كانت جماعة الإخوان المسلمين لها يد في التيسير المباشر للعنف أم لا. دارت حجة قضية التصنيف على حقيقة أن الجماعات التي بدأت مع الإخوان المسلمين أصبحت كيانات منفصلة ، ثم ارتكبت هذه الكيانات المنفصلة أعمالًا إرهابية.
قال تسوكرمان: "أصبحت هذه الحجة أكثر فأكثر موضع نقاش لأن جماعة الإخوان المسلمين مرتبطة بأعمال عنف مباشرة".

ثم أكد تسوكرمان على أهمية الجهود التعليمية وتقديم أيديولوجية مضادة.

وصرح تسوكرمان قائلاً: "لقد فقدت الولايات المتحدة المؤامرة بشأن هذا الأمر" ، مشيرًا إلى أن الولايات المتحدة "ستتفوق عليها" لأنها لم تروج لمشاريع تعليمية وإنسانية. وذكرت أنه على المستوى الخاص ، يجب على الولايات المتحدة أن تتعلم العمل مع المجتمعات الإسلامية لتوفير تعليم لا تهيمن عليه الأصوات المتطرفة.

قال تسوكرمان: "يمكننا أن نكون مشاركين نشطين في سوق الأفكار ، ليس فقط من خلال الاستجابة الدفاعية لما قدمه شخص آخر" ، معتقدًا أن المستقبل مليء بالوعود لأولئك الذين يشاركون.

اترك تعليقاً

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*

Republic Underground

February 12, 2021 

Above, the International Justice Organization is proactive in its opposition of Islamist terrorism. This letter highlights the stance IJO takes against Ansra Allahs’ abuse of civilians in Yemen. 

Republic Underground News media vice president Irina Tsukerman joined the International Justice Organization’s recent event to discuss opportunities for education against Islamism in the Middle East. She gave her remarks on what opportunities the United States and the Arab States had to proceed with cooperation, in designating Islamist extremism and opening up pipelines of education and trade in the region.

She began her commentary as follows: 

I’m really honored to be here, and thanks to Mohammed for organizing. Thank you so much to Dr. Belfer and the others for their remarks. I am, in fact, also, a lawyer and a national security one at that. So, I can commiserate with Dr. Belfer a little bit, but I would also like to slightly disagree with him. 

I think being a professional in the field of security is what allows us to tackle the issues that can then result in the positive trade-off that others mentioned. To focus on weapons or to focus on education. In some ways, the field of security is not just about weapons, it’s just as much about education. This is what I’m going to address here. We’re in the midst of amazing opportunities for cooperation between western countries and the Middle East. Between governments and governments, but also between governments and people, and people and people. 

We’ve had obstacles, we’ve had challenges, and we’re certainly going to have differences in laws, but there are many ways to overcome them. We’ve seen increasingly that our countries are finding paths toward greater cooperation. 

I will focus in my remarks on the United States and its opportunities for countering extremism in conjunction with the Arab States. There’s been a couple of specific developments that I will focus on. 

One is the recent designation of Ansar Allah, also known to many people as the Houthis, as a foreign terrorist organization by the United States government. That indicates that there is going to be a freezing of funding for this organization, and its members will not be able to travel to the United States. They’re basically persona non grata. 

This is an important development for a number of reasons. Not only is the United States acknowledging that this organization has engaged in acts of terrorism against civilians, and that their methods and approaches are not welcome or constructive, but that the United States is actually taking action to recognize that, and that it is taking an opportunity to actively contribute to the fight against the sort of methods and ideologies that are wreaking havoc not just in Yemen, where this group is based, but all over the region increasingly. They present a danger to international trade, and when that happens, it’s a global danger to prosperity around the world and not just to the Middle East. 

So, what are the actionable steps to promote that cooperation? Some are concerned that, for political reasons, sanctions may not be enforced in the future. The reality is that enforcement of sanctions is as much about education and cooperation on a non-political legal level as it is about political decision making and political will. If you want to have the political will, you start with education. 

If you start with informing the voters, the American citizens, and later on citizens in other countries, why this approach is important, why this organization is similar to Hezbollah with which it is aligned, and which receives complete recognition from all administrations and members of Congress as a terrorist organization. “

Tsukerman then laid out how the U.S. government had made preliminary provisions for cooperating on the Ansra Allah terrorism designation. Yet, there was still quite a bit of work that needed to be done by way of public education, as Tsukerman highlighted the fact that the provisions for this terror designation were only a new partnership. She noted that the public needed to be educated on how Ansra Allah cooperates with Yemen, prevents the distribution of humanitarian aid in the region, and how it will not be harmful to Yemen to classify the Houthi rebels as terrorists, but would rather have the opposite effect of being beneficial to Yemeni citizens. 

“Saudi Arabia alone has contributed 16 billion dollars to Yemen over the years. The United States has contributed over 600 million dollars in humanitarian aid over the years, but has had to cut it because all of that aid that was supposed to go to the people of Yemen was diverted to Ansrah Allah,” said Tsukerman.

“This is the information that does not get to the public. Educational efforts must be spent. Right now, the discourse in the United States has been dominated by entities associated with Ansar Allah. This designation will allow investigation of these entities, and their domination of the public discourse and narrative, but this is where a joint investment must come in.” 

Tsukerman then detailed the recognition of the Muslim Brotherhood as a terrorist organization by scholars of Islam in the Arab States. While this was not an entirely new development, as the Arab States have outlawed the Muslim Brotherhood for a number of years, Tsukerman noted that this was a development that shows an acknowledgment by the religious community that the Muslim Brotherhood has no ideological justification in Islam. This, she stated, sent a message to Muslim communities around the world guiding them to cooperate with authorities to the sabotage of enablers and facilitators of this movement. 

Tsukerman then noted how the United States has hosted organizations that have claimed to support a diverse group of Muslim communities. 

However, many of these organizations have spread ideological division and disenfranchised the Muslim community that disagrees with the discourse. These organizations stand in the way of promoting diversity and prosperity of Muslims in both the United States and in the Middle East. 

Tsukerman likewise noted the difficulties presented to the international community over terrorism organization designation because of the differences in laws in the United States and the Middle East. In the U.S., a terror organization is classified by its direct participation in or facilitation of violence. 

The debate has been anchored in whether or not the Muslim Brotherhood has had a hand in the direct facilitation of violence. The classification issue argument circled the fact that groups that began with the Muslim Brotherhood went on to become separate entities, and then these separate entities committed acts of terrorism. 

“This argument more and more is becoming moot as the Muslim Brotherhood has been connected to direct acts of violence,” said Tsukerman. 

Tsukerman then emphasized the importance of educational efforts and providing counter ideology.

“The United States has lost the plot on this,” Tsukerman stated, noting that the United States would be “outplayed” because it had not promoted educational and humanitarian projects. She stated that, on the private level, the United States must learn to work with Muslim communities to provide education that is not dominated by extreme voices.

“We can be active participants in the marketplace of ideas, not just by responding defensively to what someone else has introduced,” said Tsukerman, believing that the future is full of promise for those who engage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*